Prayer, the Ultimate Treatment

DSC_3265Since the first days of my knowing I had cancer, my family, my friends, and multiple church bodies have prayed for me. I am the first to acknowledge the sterling medical care I have had, but nothing compares to being touched by the Great Physician.

I’ve had hands laid on me in prayer in my home, in other’s homes, and in several different churches. On Monday when Jerry and I were ready to leave Rohr Park in San Diego after a great Memorial Day picnic, a group of ministers and others gathered about me and prayed for my healing.

How blessed. How very blessed I am.

Tomorrow morning I begin my radiation therapy. It comforts me to know many, many people will be covering Jerry and me in prayer.

22 thoughts on “Prayer, the Ultimate Treatment

  1. Yes – daily prayers for our friend with that dreaded diagnosis but Great is our God! We are believing in Jesus name!!

    Like

  2. Dear Jesus,

    May Your angels surround Sis. Buxton during every treatment. May there be no complications. May every cancer cell in her body be destroyed by the blood of your stripes.

    My love and prayers,

    Claudette Walker On Jun 1, 2016 11:07 PM, “Shirley Buxtons Cancer Detour” wrote:

    > Shirley Buxton posted: “Since the first days of my knowing I had cancer, > my family, my friends, and multiple church bodies have prayed for me. I am > the first to acknowledge the sterling medical care I have had, but nothing > compares to being touched by the Great Physician. I’ve ” >

    Like

  3. Praying for you! You’re in my thought & prayers!!
    May God continue to heal you Sister Buxton!!!..
    You truly are a woman of God.May he richly bless you and give you Peace !
    Love you both dearly!!You have always been so wonderful and loving to me and my family..

    Like

  4. Praying for you as yet another chapter in your life begins. May God be with you in each breath you take as well as each step you take. He is the Master Author. I am anxiously waiting to see how He pens your next chapter. Love, hugs and, prayers.

    Like

  5. Praying in Jesus Name. You are so loved and I’m thankful you have shared with all the great peace that God gives. I’m praying you are soon totally cancer free and back to your schedule that I know you enjoy. I love you and I admire you so.

    Like

  6. Dear Sister Buxton, you continue to be in my prayers. Thank you for taking the time to share with us about this journey you are on. May God restore your health really soon! I love you dearly!

    Like

Leave a Reply

