Radiation Continues

The machine is huge, and of course I wanted to take a picture of it, but I was denied permission to do so. . .except that one of the male attendants let me know he might find a way that I could do so. I had seen him messing around with a nice camera . . .

I did grab this link so that you can have an idea of the scope and formation of the radiation machine. Pictured is the exact machine that is treating me.

Today I had my 8th treatment, and I am happy to tell you that I have felt no ill effects at all. I am so thankful. While I continue to think in a positive way, I do understand the radiation treatments are cumulative and that during later treatments I could have some negative reactions. For now–I’m perfect! I feel strong and full of faith!

9 thoughts on “Radiation Continues

  1. 👏 glad you aren’t having bad side effects – anxious for this cancer treatment to be history! Love you and am praying for you to be cancer free and have your strength!!✅✅✅✅✅✅✅✅

    Like

  2. Always appreciate you taking the time to write about your experience. So glad to hear it’s all going well. We continue to pray with you. Love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

